Indian Society of Artificial Intelligence and Law Charitable Trust

8/12, Patrika Marg, Civil Lines, Prayagraj, Uttar Pradesh, India - 211001.

March 1, 2024

Notification on the Re-Constitution of the Committees of Al General Assembly

In line with the by-laws of the Indian Society of Artificial Intelligence and Law, the Secretariat confirms the constitution of the committees mandated under the AI General Assembly subject to the Article 7 and the Schedule 2 of the Charter of the Al General Assembly.

Nominated Members of the AIGA Committees

The constitution of the AIGA Committees is affirmed by the nomination of the respected members of the Society. The positions of the Chairpersons of each of the Committees is subject to nomination by the Secretariat. The objectives of the Committees are described in this notification.

Global Affairs Committee Respected Members

- Vishesh Chopra (Chairperson)
- Sheelang Shah
- Vishwam Jindal

Research Ethics Committee

Respected Members

- Malak Sheth
- Anshul Chaudhary
- Nupur Shah
- S N Mishra

R&D Committee

Respected Members

- Dr Chhavi Sharma (Chairperson) Pavithra Manivannan (Chairperson)
 - Samridhi Jain
 - Kailash Chauhan
 - Hari Shivan
 - Tushar Sharma
 - Savitha Kesav Jagadeesan

We extend best wishes to the members of the AIGA Committees. The Region Committee stands inoperable until constituted and its mandate is transferred to the Global Affairs Committee. We also extend our warm wishes to the applicant members of the Society, who expressed their interest to join our committees. Indeed, your participation and commitment to our cause of advocacy and genuine deliberations of ideas and policy realities, is commendable.

The functions, duties and responsibilities of the AIGA Committees are mentioned in the Charter of the AI General Assembly, which can be read at isail.in/team.

The Secretariat will contact the respected members to initiate the tasks of their respective committees

Every committee is duty-bound as per this notification to submit their outcome report, of 1-2 pages, in every 8 weeks (or 2 months).

These committees stand constituted for a period of 6 months from March 15, 2024 up to September 15, 2024, unless dissolved by the Secretariat or the Executive Council of the Al General Assembly.

Office of the Secretariat

Indian Society of Artificial Intelligence and Law

Mr Sanjay Notani, President, Al General Assembly, Indian Society of Artificial Intelligence and Law Mr Bogdan Grigorescu, Vice-President, Al General Assembly, Indian Society of Artificial Intelligence and Law Mr Abhivardhan, Chairperson & Managing Trustee, Indian Society of Artificial Intelligence and Law Mr Akash Manwani, Chief Innovation Consultant, Indian Society of Artificial Intelligence and Law The Board of Trustees, Indian Society of Artificial Intelligence and Law The Advisory Council, Indian Society of Artificial Intelligence and Law



Disclaimer: Indian Society of Artificial Intelligence and Law is a registered organization under the Indian Trusts Act, 1882 and a member organisation of Indic Pacific Legal Research LLP.